Tags

Celebrating the Little Things Tag

A warm, fuzzy thanks to the incomparable Orang-utan Librarian (who I’m sure is sick of me by now and/or thinks I’m a stalker) for tagging me in this lovely little tag!

Who was your very first follower (if you can find out)? Tag them and give them a shout out!

Without counting self-promoting indie authors or weird how-to-blog sites, the first person on my follower list from 3 years ago is The Cat That Walks By Herself. Not sure if you’re still blogging, but if you see this, holla atcha! And thanks!

What was the last milestone you reached?

The last milestone badge thing-y WordPress gave me was for 300 followers, but I’m about to reach 400! I’m only 23 followers away, and I’m hoping it happens this month. Also, I’m only 9 posts away from 200 posts! Woot!

What was the very first post you posted on your blog? Share it with us!

Haha, it was basically a self-deprecating introduction to my blog that pretty much sums up why I started the blog and why starting the blog was a crazy idea. But hey, it worked!

Who was your most recent follower? Tag them and give them a shout out!

3 hours ago I was followed by Super Unimportant Reviews, a couple of guys from Michigan who review toys and other nerdy things. So pretty much a couple of really awesome people. Thanks!

What was the last post you posted and who was the very first person who took their time to click the like button? Give them a shout out!

Yesterday I posted a post-election reading list and it’s hard to tell who the fist liker was because the notifications and the like lists are in different orders. I *think* it was Kristen Twardowski. The first comment was by What the Log Had to Say, so shout-out to you, too!

How many months have you been blogging for?

On this blog, 3 years and 6 months, so 42 months.

Do you have any bloggers you’re friends with? Give them a shout out.

Heck yes! I met the lovely Carrianne at Carrianne’s Cuppa ‘N Critiques at BookCon this year. She is the best. Also want to shout-out the Orang-utan again, as well as Izzie at Ravenclaw Book Club, Zezee at Zezee with Books, The Green Onion Blog, Naz at Read Diverse Books, Heather, Vicky, Amy, Esther, and aaaaaaah there are just too many! Ya’ll are the best and if I missed you, you are still the best and I just suck.

Who originally created the last meme or tag you participated in? Give them a shout out!

Ok, this took me such a long time and then it led to a dead end. WOMP. The last tag I did was the Book vs. Book Tag (renamed by me; used to be called “This or That”). I traced it all the way back to Amor por Livros, but the person attributed in that post has removed their blog. So the world will never know.

Have you any social media related to your blog?

Oh, have I? Sort-of. I link my Twitter, Instagram, and Tumblr to my blog, so you are welcome to follow any of those, though I don’t strictly post about books or blog-related things on them.

Last but not least …. just say thanks to all your followers.

THANK YOU! I LOVE YOU ALL! YOU DA BEST!

thank you 2

If you were shouted-out to in this post, you are now TAGGED. Go forth and celebrate the little things!

17 thoughts on “Celebrating the Little Things Tag”

  1. Awww thank you so much for the shout out Emily! I’m very, very flattered and you’re too sweet! This is a really neat tag and looks like a lot of fun to do even though I might have to do quite a bit of digging to find the answers for some of these haha. Can’t wait to do it! 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. awww thank you so much for your kind words!! hehe I’d have thought you’d be sick of me! haha ah well if this is stalking at least it’s mutual 😉 ahh that’s so exciting- good luck for the 400!!!! And thank you so much for the shout out!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment